Fading

blogweek6.jpg

Fireworks go off and then fade almost as soon as they appeared.

People watch fireworks because they can be pretty. They sit there for 30 minutes to watch a temporary distraction. When I was younger I used to like watching fireworks go off but not so much anymore. The experience of watching fireworks is not the same anymore.

Last night at my house my family had a cookout and at the end of it they had fireworks going off. The sound of fireworks are terrifying to me now. I went outside long enough to take a few photos. The photo above is of the last fireworks that went off. I was standing safely under a tree which can be seen in the image as a few leaves are noticeable. Those fireworks only lasted for about 5 seconds and then they were gone.

They faded away after they had served their purpose of being a pretty distraction.

~Sarah

 

2 thoughts on “Fading

  1. Sarah, I’m really interested in what you wrote and the image you created. It’s an interesting and abstracted take on what could have been a generic fireworks image. I would have never thought to capture the moment before the fireworks fade. I’m curious to know how the image changes if it gets flipped upside down. Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

