Goodbyes

blogweek4.jpg

Goodbyes can be one of the hardest things that someone ever has to do.

On Friday, I had planned to spend time with my friend, Megan, before see leaves on Wednesday to go to school. A few days before, I got a weekly assignment for my printing class, which is to print a black and white portrait. I asked Megan if she would be willing to be in pictures for this assignment, so on Friday I knew i was going to be taking pictures of her but none of the photos I took were planned.

What happened was that we were going to go take pictures but we were just talking and I took photos at different times. I love the photo above because to me it shows the feeling of what goodbyes are. On the other hand it also shows love as well. One can tell that Megan cares a great deal about her dog, Cleo.

Goodbyes are not always forever.

~Sarah

8 thoughts on “Goodbyes

  1. This is a lovely photograph. I know the feeling when friends go away to school. At first i didn’t know what i was going to do without them, but i learned how to deal. Goodbyes aren’t forever. This is one of my favorite quotes, a reminder. “A farewell is necessary before we can meet again, and meeting again after moments or a lifetime is certain for those who are friends.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

